Dean’s Graduate Fellowship Awards

The purpose of the Dean’s Fellowship Awards is to provide financial assistance to graduate students as they complete work toward a master’s degree or an advanced studies certificate in the College of Education.

These fellowships are supported through the generous donations of multiple College of Education alumni and donors. A total of 30 graduate students received a $1,500 scholarship for the 2018-19 academic year.

Recipient, Program Area                               

Jordan Ashton, Leisure, Youth and Human Services

Olivia Ballhagen, Postsecondary Education

Amanda Bonjour, School Library Studies

Kristin Carew, School Library Studies

Jayme Carruthers, Elementary Education

Chelsea Ebert, Early Childhood Education

Kelley Emke, Principalship

Emily Frett, Principalship

Karen Garringer, Special Education

Rebecca Giese, School Psychology

Lukas Gohl, International Teacher Leaders

Katie Gravert, Physical Education Pedagogy

Haylee Hansen, International Teacher Leaders

Megan Hastert, Special Education

Casey Hoekstra, Postsecondary Education

Meaghan Johnson, Literacy Education

Aida Juarez, School Psychology

Brendan Knudtson, Superintendency

Brittini Lodovissy, Literacy Education

Andria Loll, School Library Studies

Jacob Loney, Elementary Education

Andrea Loutsch, Principalship

Josh Manning, Superintendency

Shelby Nelson, International Teacher Leaders

Jonathan Nilius, Principalship

Kristin Peiffer, Postsecondary Education

Brianna Pille, Early Childhood Education

Hannah Shuler, Postsecondary Education

Ryan Solomon, Kinesiology

Jonathon Vriesema, Physical Education Pedagogy