down arrowMenu

Kappa Delta Pi

Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) is an international honor society in education. The ideals of KDP are Fidelity to Humanity, Science, Service, and Toil. Students fully admitted to the teacher education program with cumulative GPAs at or above 3.25 and whose semester GPA is at or above 3.50 are invited to join.

The University of Northern Iowa Psi Chapter is an international leader in service initiatives, activity, and scholarships (Facebook page) Blog: https://kdpuni.wordpress.com/2016/02/19/trying-something-new/

Each semester, more than $10,000 in scholarships are awarded by committees chaired and led by KDP student leaders.

 

Spring 2017 Officers, Committee Chairs

Faculty Counselor: Becky Hawbaker

Faculty Counselor Emeritus: Stephen Fortgang

President: Matt Stein, steinm@uni.edu

Vice President: Emily Connick, connicke@uni.edu

Treasurer: Nicole Young, youngnad@uni.edu

Secretary: Jesi Morris, morrijaq@uni.edu

Historian: Jennifer Zehner, zehnerj@uni.edu

Public Relations: Alesha Weir, weira@uni.edu

Fundraising: Emily Bradley, braleye@uni.edy; Megan Piehl, piehlm@uni.edu & Morgan Ives, ivesmaa@uni.edu

Early Childhood Partnership: Amanda Altman, altmana@uni.edu

Elementary Partnership: Emily Shinkle, shinklee@uni.edu

Secondary Partnership: Mars Ostrowski, ostrowm@uni.edu

Adopt-A-Family: Shelby Graves, sgraves@uni.edu

Adopt-A-School: OPEN