Kappa Delta Pi

graphic of UNI campanile and KDP scroll

Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) is an international honor society in education. The ideals of KDP are Fidelity to Humanity, Science, Service, and Toil. Students fully admitted to the teacher education program with cumulative GPAs at or above 3.25 and whose semester GPA is at or above 3.50 are invited to join.

The University of Northern Iowa Psi Chapter is an international leader in service initiatives, activity, and scholarships (Facebook page) Blog: https://kdpuni.wordpress.com/2016/02/19/trying-something-new/

Each semester, more than $10,000 in scholarships are awarded by committees chaired and led by KDP student leaders.

Faculty Advisor: Becky Hawbaker

 KDP KDP Basketball Team KDP Officers KDP Activities KDP Conference

 

Spring 2019 Officers

President:  Emily Connick, connicke@uni.edu

Vice President: Haley Van Cleave, vancleh@uni.edu

Treasurer: Hannah Roeding, roedingh@uni.edu

Secretary: Madeline Cheeney, cheeneym@uni.edu

Historian: Ashley Darling, darliaab@uni.edu

Public Relations: Shelby Betz, betzsac@uni.edu

Fundraising: Jaclyn Miller, millejct@uni.edu, Tony Ou sfou520@uni.edu, Hannah Croonquist, Kara Hawker

Early Childhood Partnership: Cassidy Rawson, cassidyr@uni.edu  

Elementary Partnership: Cassidy Rawson, cassidyr@uni.edu

Secondary Partnership: Colleen Matos, matosc@uni.edu

Adopt-A-Family: Cassidy Rawson, cassidyr@uni.edu

Adopt-A-School: Madeline Cheeney, cheeneym@uni.edu

Girl's Basketball: Mariah Criswell, criswellm@uni.edu, Emily Haywood, haywoode@uni.edu, Abby Gilles

Boys Basketball: Bailey Andrews, andrebad@uni.edu, Shelby Betz, betzsac@uni.edu

Elderly Awareness: Megan Hanson, hansomat@uni.edu, Katelyn Jacobson, jacobkai@uni.edu

Immigrant Education: Gabi Mauro, maurog@uni.edu

Dance Marathon: Abby Meyer, meyerabj@uni.edu