down arrowMenu

Directory of Sites

Directory of

Iowa Reading Recovery® Sites

Affiliated with the University of Northern Iowa

Phone: (319) 273-2053 

Area Education Agency 267

Site & Teacher Leader Information 

Site Coordinator

Site Address

AEA 267 Clear Lake Office
9184 - 265th Street, Suite B
Clear Lake, IA 50428

AEA 267 billing
3712 Cedar Heights Dr.
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

In Iowa (800) 392-6640
OR (641) 357-6125
Fax: (641) 357-3201

Teacher Leader

Nicki McGowan
nicki.mcgowan@uni.edu

Kim Swartz, Assistant Director of Educational Services
AEA 267
909 South 12th Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158
(641) 844-2477
OR (800) 735-1539 ext. 2477
Fax: (641) 752-0075
kswartz@aea267.k12.ia.us

Council Bluffs Community School District

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address

12 Scott Street
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
(712) 328-6446 ext. 431

Teacher Leaders

Melissa Walden
mwalden@cbcsd.org

Julie Smith Supervisor of Elementary Education
Council Bluffs CSD
12 Scott Street
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
(712) 328-6489 ext. 326
Fax: (712) 328-6449
jsmith2@cbcsd.org
 

Des Moines Public Schools

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address

316 37th Street
Des Moines, IA 50312
(515) 242-8410
Fax: (515) 277-5673

Teacher Leader 

Lori Lyon
lori.lyon@dmschools.org

Holly Crandell
Director of Curriculum & Instruction
Des Moines Public Schools
6th Floor
901 Walnut Street
Des Moines, IA 50309
(515) 242-8170
holly.crandell@dmschools.org

Heartland Area Education Agency 11  

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address

6500 Corporate Drive
Johnston, Iowa 50131-1603
(515) 270-9030
Voice Mail (800) 255-0405 ext.  14531
Work Cell: (515) 669-6761
Fax: (515) 270-5383

Teacher Leader

Susan Hayes
shayes@aea11.k12.ia.us

Wendy Robinson
Heartland AEA 11
511 S. 17th Street
Ames, IA 50010
(515) 232-9030 ext. 14548
(800) 255-0405 ext. 14548 statewide
Fax: (515) 232-1091
wrobinson@aea11.k12.ia.us

Iowa City CSD/ Grant Wood AEA

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address

Iowa City Community Schools
Educational Services Center (ESC)
1725 N.Dodge St.
Iowa City, IA 52245-9589
(319) 688-1000
Fax:(319) 688-1009
 
Teacher Leaders

Carla Coleman
coleman.carla@iccsd.k12.ia.us

Susie Winkelmann
winkelmann.susie@iccsd.k12.ia.us

Mary Airy
Grant Wood AEA 10
4401 6th Street
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
In Iowa (800) 798-9771 ext. 6725
(319) 399-6725
Fax: (319) 399-6457
mairy@gwaea.org
 
Pam Ehly
Director of Instruction
Iowa City CSD
1725 North Dodge Street
Iowa City IA 52245-9589
(319) 688-1000
Fax: (319) 688-1009
ehly.pam@iccsd.k12.ia.us

Keystone Area Education Agency 1

Site and Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address

1400 Second Street N.W.
Elkader, IA 52043
(563) 245-1480
800-632-5918 ext.1322
Fax: (563) 245-2920

Teacher Leader

Linda Keech
lkeech@aea1.k12.ia.us

Sue Daker, Dir. Comprehensive Improvement, Keystone AEA
1400 2nd Street NW
Elkader, IA 52043
In Iowa (800) 632-5918
OR (563) 245-1480 ext.1233
Fax: (563) 245-2920
sdaker@aea1.k12.ia.us
 

Mississippi Bend Area Education Agency 9

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address

729 - 21st Street
Bettendorf, IA 52722
(563) 344-6311

Teacher Leader

Shanna Robinson
srobinson@aea9.k12.ia.us

Jennifer McCollum
(563) 344-6432
jmccollum@aea9.k12.ia.us

Maggie Van Fossen
Mississippi Bend AEA 9
729-21st Street
Bettendorf, IA 52722
In Iowa (800) 947-2329 x 6390
OR (563) 344-6390
Fax: (563) 359-5967
mvanfossen@aea9.k12.ia.us
 

Northwest Area Education Agency 

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address

1520 Morningside Avenue  
Sioux City, IA 51106
Fax: (712) 274-6108
 
Teacher Leaders

Pat Fostvedt-Oxendale
(712) 222-6093
(In Iowa) (800) 352-9040 ext. 6093
pfostvedt@nwaea.org

Joan Dodds
(712) 222-6089
Fax: (712) 222-6108
doddsj@siouxcityschools.org

Shari Hansen
(712) 222-6093
shansen@nwaea.org

Pam Barry
Northwest AEA
1520 Morningside Avenue
Sioux City, IA 51106
(in Iowa) (800) 352-9040
OR (712) 222-6000
Fax: (712) 222-6108
pbarry@nwaea.org


Southeast Iowa Reading Recovery Site

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address

422 McCarroll Drive
Ottumwa, IA 52501
(641) 684-6597 ext. 103
Fax: (641) 684-6522
 

Teacher Leader

Jennifer Burns
jennifer.burns@ottumwaschools.com

Davis Eidahl, Superintendent Ottumwa CSD
422 McCarroll Drive
Ottumwa, IA 52501-1273
(641) 684-6597 ext. 101
Fax: (641) 684-6597
davis.eidahl@ottumwaschools.com

 


Waterloo Community School District

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address 

Greenbrier Building
1554 Oakwood Drive
Waterloo, IA 50703
(319) 433-2031
(319) 433-2032(Secretary - Rosie)
Fax: (319) 433-2022

Teacher Leader

Carol Watson
watsonc@waterloo.k12.ia.us

 Dr. Debbie Lee, Executive Director of Secondary Curriculum
Waterloo CSD
Educational Service Center
1516 Washington Street
Waterloo, IA 50702
(319) 433-1817
Fax: (319) 433-1889
leed@waterlooschools.org


Rosemount, Apple Valley, Eagan, MN

Site & Teacher Leader Information

Site Coordinator

Site Address 

Oak Ridge Elementary
4350 Johnny Cake Ridge Road
Eagan, MN 55122
(651) 683-6970

Teacher Leader

Teresa Douglas
teresa.douglas@district196.org

Julie Olson, Director of Elementary Education
Independent School District 196
3455 153rd St. W.
Rosemount, MN 55608
(651) 423-7782
julie.olson@distrit196.org