Contact Us

Department of Curriculum & Instruction

NOTICE: The Curriculum and Instruction staff are working remotely at this time in order to slow the spread of the new coronavirus.  The secretaries and our department head are still able to answer their phones, so please reach out to them by phone during office hours or by email. The professors are also working remotely and are available by email and phone/voicemail.  Please keep in touch--we are here to help!

Main office

Schindler 613
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0606

Office hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Phone: 319-273-2167 Fax: 319-273-5886

General office email: curr.inst@uni.edu

For information on specific programs, contact the division coordinator listed below. 

Divisions

The following divisions are supported by the main office (613) and use the mailing address listed above:

Ed.D. Curriculum and Instruction - Intensive Study Area

Interim Coordinator: Dr. Deb Tidwell 
Deborah.Tidwell@uni.edu

Elementary Education

Coordinator: Dr. Dana Atwood-Blaine
(319) 273-2073
dana.atwood-blaine@uni.edu

Instructional Technology

Coordinator: Dr. Leigh Zeitz
(319) 273-3249
zeitz@uni.edu

Middle Level Education

Coordinator: Dr. Carolyn Weber
(319) 273-7759
carolyn.weber@uni.edu
 

The following divisions are supported by the first floor office in Schindler:

Office of Early Childhood Education, Literacy Education, and School Library Studies
Schindler 107
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0612

Early Childhood Education

Coordinator: Dr. Mary Donegan-Ritter
(319) 273-7279
mary.donegan-ritter@uni.edu

Office Support:
Schindler 107
(319) 273-2050
Office hours: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Literacy Education

Coordinator: Dr. Tim Weih
(319) 273-7466
timothy.weih@uni.edu

Office Support:
Schindler 107
(319) 273-2698
Office hours: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

School Library Studies

Coordinator: Dr. Joan Bessman Taylor
(319) 273-2192
joan.taylor@uni.edu

Office Support:
Schindler 107
(319) 273-2050
Office hours: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
librarystudies@uni.edu