Contact Us

Department of Curriculum & Instruction

Main office

Schindler 613
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0606

Office hours: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Phone: 319-273-2167 Fax: 319-273-5886

General office email: curr.inst@uni.edu

For information on specific programs, contact the division coordinator listed below. 

Divisions

The following divisions are supported by the main office and use the mailing address listed above:

Early Childhood Education

Coordinator: Dr. Betty Zan
(319) 273-7271
betty.zan@uni.edu

Ed.D. Curriculum and Instruction - Intensive Study Area

Coordinator: Dr. Sohyun Meacham
(319) 273-2760
sohyun.meacham@uni.edu

Elementary Education

Coordinator: Dr. Dana Atwood-Blaine
(319) 273-2073
dana.atwood-blaine@uni.edu

Instructional Technology

Coordinator: Dr. Leigh Zeitz
(319) 273-3249
zeitz@uni.edu

Middle Level Education

Coordinator: Dr. Carolyn Weber
(319) 273-7759
carolyn.weber@uni.edu
 

The following divisions have separate offices and addresses:

Literacy Education

Coordinator: Dr. Sarah Vander Zanden
(319) 273-7270
sarah.vanderz@uni.edu

Literacy Education office

Schindler 107
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0612
(319) 273-2698
Office hours: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

School Library Studies

Coordinator: Dr. Joan Bessman Taylor
(319) 273-2192
joan.taylor@uni.edu

School Library Studies office

Rod Library 125
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0462
(319) 273-2050
Office hours: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
librarystudies@uni.edu