down arrowMenu

COE Student Organizations/Groups

Taking part in a student group is a great way to become more connected with other students and faculty within the College of Education. Groups are advised by faculty members and contribute to the overall mission of the College of Education by creating opportunities for students to be involved and gain experience in their area of study. Contact information is provided for each groups faculty advisor(s) and President. They would love to hear from you and tell you more about involvement with their organization!

 

Kappa Delta Pi

Advisors:

President: Colin Hubbard hubbacab@uni.edu

 

Multicultural Teaching Alliance (MTA)

Advisor: David Hernandez-Saca david.hernandez-saca@uni.edu

President: Katie Thomas thomakah@uni.edu

 

Nonprofit Leadership Alliance

Advisor: Julianne Gassman gassman@uni.edu

Executive Director: Madelyn Shea Christensen chrismav@uni.edu

 

Physical Education Teaching Club

Advisor: Jim Hall James.hall@uni.edu

President: Chad Jamison jamiscaa@uni.edu

 

Student Association of Middle Level Educators (SAMLE)

Advisor: Carolyn Weber carolyn.weber@uni.edu  

President: Amber Lawrence amberl@uni.edu and Emily Bradley bradleye@uni.edu

 

Student Athletic Training Organization

Advisor: Peter Neibert peter.neibert@uni.edu

President: Neal Eakins eakinsn@uni.edu

 

Student Council for Exceptional Children

Advisor: Danielle Cowley danielle.cowley@uni.edu

President: Emily Mujica mujicae@uni.edu

 

Student Elementary & Early Childhood Association (SEECA)

Advisor: Betty Zan betty.zan@uni.edu

President: Katlyn Ruth ruthkaa@uni.edu

 

Student Literacy Association

Advisor: Sarah Vander Zanden sarah.vanderz@uni.edu

President: Rachel Baxter baxterr@uni.edu

 

Student Outdoor Leadership Education

Advisor: Kathy Scholl Kathleen.scholl@uni.edu

President: Cristin Groetken groetkec@uni.edu