College of Education Office of Advising

Robert Welch, Ed.D.
Director and Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: 151 SEC
robert.welch@uni.edu
Barb Gager
Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: 151 SEC
barbara.gager@uni.edu
Michelle Holland
Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-5857
Office: WRC 241
michelle.holland@uni.edu
Frank R McMillan
Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: 151 SEC
frank.mcmillan@uni.edu
Colby Reinking
Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: 151 SEC
colby.reinking@uni.edu
Heidi Seegers
Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-2486
Office: WRC 141
heidi.seegers@uni.edu
Ryan Scholl
Secretary, COE Office of Advising
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: SEC 151
ryan.scholl@uni.edu

Your UNI College of Education (COE) advising team is here to guide, listen and partner with you on a successful journey toward your degree. We advise undergraduate students on the following majors:

  • early childhood education
  • elementary education
  • middle level education
  • athletic training and rehabilitation studies
  • leisure, youth and human services
  • public health and education 
  • movement and exercise science
  • physical education--teaching

You’ll be assigned an adviser as your primary source for academic advising. Our professional staff provides a comprehensive and consistent approach to your academic advising and program development from the time you enter UNI until you graduate.

Early Childhood, Elementary and Middle Level Education Majors
Adviser Student Assignments*
Colby Reinking A-E
Robert Welch F-K
Frank McMillan L-R
Barbara Gager S-Z
Robert Welch A-Z

* Students may see an adviser outside of your designated contact as needed.

Leisure, Youth and Human Services; Movement and Exercise Science; Physical Education--Teaching; Public Health and Education Majors*
Heidi Seegers A-J
Michelle Holland K-Z
*Athletic Training and Rehabilitation Studies majors work with Kelli Snyder, faculty adviser. Other majors may see an adviser outside of your designated contact as needed.