Advising and Student Success

Conlan
Advisor and Student Support Specialist, 2+2 Program
Ph:
Office: Des Moines Area Community College Urban Campus
erin.conlan@uni.edu
Kyle Haiman
Academic Advisor
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: Schindler Education Center 151
kyle.haiman@uni.edu
Meredith Pecinovsky
Academic Advisor
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: SEC 151
meredith.pecinovsky@uni.edu
Colby Reinking
Academic Advisor
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: 151 SEC
colby.reinking@uni.edu
Barb Gager
Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: 151 SEC
barbara.gager@uni.edu
Michelle Holland
Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-5857
Office: WRC 241
michelle.holland@uni.edu
Heidi Seegers
Academic Adviser
Ph: (319) 273-2486
Office: WRC 141
heidi.seegers@uni.edu
Ryan Scholl
Secretary II, COE Office of Advising
Ph: (319) 273-2751
Office: SEC 151
ryan.scholl@uni.edu

Your Advising Team

Your UNI College of Education (COE) advising team is part of the College of Education Advising and Teacher Education Success (CATS) office. We're here to guide, listen and partner with you on a successful journey toward your degree. We advise undergraduate COE students on the following majors:

  • early childhood education
  • elementary education
  • middle level education
  • athletic training and rehabilitation studies
  • recreation, tourism and nonprofit leadership
  • public health and education 
  • movement and exercise science
  • physical education--teaching

You’ll be assigned an advisor as your primary source for academic advising. Our professional staff provides a comprehensive and consistent approach to your academic advising and program development from the time you enter UNI until you graduate.

The CATS office also provides support for all elementary and secondary UNI teacher education students -- across all colleges -- on their journey through teacher education admission and preparation for licensure, replacing the Office of Teacher Education. Continued information on those processes currently remains available here. 

Early Childhood, Elementary and Middle Level Education Majors
Advisor Student Assignments*
Colby Reinking A-E 
Kyle Haiman F-K
Meredith Pecinovsky L-R
Barbara Gager S-Z

* Students may see an advisor outside of your designated contact as needed.

Recreation, Tourism and Nonprofit Leadership; Movement and Exercise Science; Physical Education--Teaching; Public Health and Education Majors*
Heidi Seegers A-J
Michelle Holland K-Z
*Athletic Training and Rehabilitation Studies majors work with their designated faculty advisor. Other majors may see an advisor outside of your designated contact as needed.